The Insolite Company presents

A chick on the ice cap

Discover

The Insolite Company

Producer of dreams since 2012

"Turn your life into a dream, and your dream into reality." Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

A chick on the ice cap

A chick on the ice cap A trip from Brittany to Groenland under the guise of playing a musical work on the ice cap.

The innovative construction of a 6m sailing boat, Poussin (Chick), designed and equipped for high latitudes by Sébastien Roubinet. The line of focus is a quest for autonomy that respects sustainable development.

The creation of an inspired show of travel: an artistic form between the documentary and the ciné-concert.

A reflection on the question: how to live fully by limiting our impact on the environment?


The Indigo Effect - Creation 2019

After having travelled for over ten thousand nautical miles, Sébastien Baron presents us with a visual and musical show made of images and objects collected along his journey. By incorporating seafaring into his creative process, he takes us into a dreamlike world which comes into direct contact with reality, and where the search for meaning sets the direction !


Degrees - Creation 2014

Number C.18.06.Y-Z, little anonymous worker and link on a parcel sorting line, is snowed under by a robotic and colossal professional life. Lost in a frantic rhythm, prisoner of his bubble and his desk, he can’t see beyond his own horizon. Then, lulled by his dreams of the ocean, he ends up letting go, setting himself free from obligations and runs away from his daily life.


Location


Redon, France

Phone


+33 6 07 28 47 13

L'Insolite Compagnie présente

2022 : Un poussin sur la banquise

Découvrir

L'Insolite Compagnie

Producteur de rêves depuis 2012

“Fais de ta vie un rêve, et de ton rêve une réalité”, Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

Un Poussin sur la Banquise

Un voyage de Bretagne au Groenland ayant pour prétexte de jouer une œuvre musicale sur la banquise.

La construction d'un voilier de 6m innovant, Poussin, conçu et équipé pour les hautes latitudes par Sébastien Roubinet. En ligne de mire une recherche d'autonomie allant dans le sens du développement durable.

La création d'un spectacle inspiré du voyage: une forme artistique croisée, entre le documentaire et le ciné-concert.

Une réflexion autour de la question : comment vivre pleinement en limitant notre impact sur l'environnement ?


L'Effet Indigo - Création 2019

Après plus de dix milles miles nautiques parcourus, Sébastien Baron nous propose un spectacle visuel et sonore, fait d'images et d'objets glanés sur son parcours. En intégrant la navigation à son processus de création, il nous envoie dans un monde onirique qui côtoie le réel, où la recherche de sens donne le cap!


Degrés - Création 2014

Matricule C18.06.Y-Z, petite main anonyme et maillon d’une chaîne de tri de colis, est débordé par une vie professionnelle robotique et titanesque. Perdu dans un rythme effréné, prisonnier de sa bulle et de son bureau, il ne voit pas au-delà de son propre horizon. Puis, bercé par des rêves d'océans, il finit par lâcher prise, s’affranchit de ses contraintes et s’évade de son quotidien.


Adresse


Redon, France

Téléphone


+33 6 07 28 47 13