They talk about it

Media

Testimonials

It was without hesitation, after a few minutes of video-conferencing, that I decided to take part in the adventure Un Poussin sur la Banquise.

Sébastien Baron and Jean Parpaillon surprised me, amazed me and took me on board in this story, a little crazy, but above all full of dreams and hope, with a particular attention to limit the impact on the surrounding nature.

These are all values we share with FinX.

Eco-innovation is at the centre of our attention, and the search for a clean, propellerless engine is particularly well suited to this adventure.

It is therefore with enthusiasm that FinX will entrust a 5HP electric motor and its battery to accompany Poussin during his first steps and during his polar expedition. The partnership will be rich in lessons thanks to this life-size test bench over one year and six months, all the way to Greenland.

L'Insolite Compagnie's ambition to share the adventure with as many people as possible transcends the artistic approach and will highlight areas of reflection that concern us all. The icing on the cake!

Harold Guillemin - Founder CEO - FinX Motors

"The boat was built around my accordion! "is the sentence that finally convinced us. The instrument is the only object that required the creation of a dedicated compartment in this unique little sailboat! It is also a pretext for this unusual polar expedition that will link Brittany to Greenland. This project seduces us by the spirit of its author, Sébastien Baron, who is both a sailor and an artist... of the "next world": that of a paradigm shift in our way of life and our environmental impact. A salutary reenchantment in which we believe. To engage in a minimalist adventure aboard a 6m boat that is on first-name terms with technological and ecological performance, to provoke encounters and exchanges around music with Breton and Inuit children, to engrave these moments thanks to its filming equipment with the aim of... a ciné-concert! A madness? Then let's borrow Michel Audiard's famous "Blessed are the crazies for they will let the light through": it seems that it has already reached the heart of another adventurer who designed the boat: Sébastien Roubinet, the first man to sail through the Northwest Passage in the Arctic Ocean, which links the Atlantic to the Pacific. That's all there is to it.

More modestly, we are two directors and journalists who have been collaborating for 20 years on the documentary and magazine programs of FranceTélévisions and its partners. It is to France 5 that we will first propose our film project: this time, we will be inspired by Antoine de St Exupéry, who always gives Sébastien Baron a little more wind in his sails with his "Make your life a dream and your dream a reality". In our opinion, this energy is all the more shared today, at a time that is also to be reenchanted.

Vanessa Roué and Philippe Queyroux - Journalists / Director / Camera operator

As a former repentant circus artist, I have a natural inclination towards artistic projects that are out of the ordinary, surprising and inventive. For me, an artist must question the world in which he lives. With this project of Le Poussin, Sébastien goes well beyond the creation of an artistic work, he fully plays his role as an artist. A show is usually written in the secret of a black box, going back and forth between the table and the stage; more rarely alone on a boat. And I like that already. With travel, the Far North, solitude, drawing and building a boat, writing a show, the environment, ice, minimalism, etc., this Poussin sur la banquise attracts me and speaks to me a lot. I accompany Sébastien in communication on this project with an undisguised pleasure and a child's eagerness to see his Poussin take shape.

Mikaël Dubois - Graphic designer - Fabbrika

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Ils en parlent

Médias

Témoignages

C’est sans hésitation, après quelques minutes en visio-conférence, que je décidais de participer à l’aventure Un Poussin sur la Banquise.

Sébastien Baron et Jean Parpaillon m’ont à la fois surpris, interloqué et embarqué dans cette histoire, un peu folle, mais surtout pleine de rêves et d’espoir, avec une attention particulière à limiter l’impacte sur la nature environnante.

Autant de valeurs que nous partageons avec FinX.

L’éco-innovation est au centre de notre attention, la recherche d’une motorisation propre, sans hélice, s’inscrit particulièrement bien dans cette aventure.

C’est donc avec enthousiasme que FinX confiera un moteur électrique de 5CV et sa batterie, pour accompagner Poussin lors de ses premiers pas et lors de son expédition polaire. Le partenariat sera riche d’enseignements grâce à ce banc d’essais grandeur nature sur un an et six mois, jusqu’au Groenland.

L’ambition de L’Insolite Compagnie de partager l’aventure au plus grand nombre transcende la démarche artistique et mettra en lumière des axes de réflexions qui nous concerne tous. La cerise sur le gâteau !

Harold Guillemin – Fondateur CEO – FinX Motors

« Le bateau s’est construit autour de mon accordéon ! », c’est la phrase qui a fini de nous convaincre. L’instrument est le seul objet ayant demandé la création d’un compartiment dédié dans ce petit voilier unique ! Il est aussi prétexte à cette expédition polaire insolite qui liera la Bretagne au Groenland. Ce projet nous séduit par l’esprit qui anime son auteur, Sébastien Baron, tout à la fois navigateur et artiste… du « monde d’après » : celui d’un changement de paradigme sur nos façons de vivre et notre impact environnemental. Un réenchantement salutaire auquel nous croyons. S’engager dans une aventure minimaliste à bord d’un bateau de 6m qui tutoie performances technologique et écologique, provoquer rencontres et échanges autour de la musique avec les enfants bretons et inuits, graver ces instants grâce à son matériel de prise de vue avec comme finalité… un ciné-concert ! Une folie ? Alors empruntons à Michel Audiard son fameux « Bienheureux les fêlés car ils laisseront passer la lumière » : il semblerait bien qu’elle ait déjà atteint le cœur d’un autre aventurier qui a conçu le bateau : Sébastien Roubinet, le premier homme à traverser à la voile le passage du Nord-Ouest dans l’Océan arctique, qui relie l’Atlantique au Pacifique. Rien que cela.

Plus modestement, nous sommes deux réalisateurs et journalistes qui collaborons depuis 20 ans aux programmes documentaires et magazines de FranceTélévisions et ses partenaires. C’est à France 5 que nous proposerons en premier notre projet de film : nous nous laisserons inspirer cette fois par Antoine de St Exupéry, qui insuffle à Sébastien Baron toujours un peu plus de vent dans ses voiles avec son « Fais de ta vie un rêve et de ton rêve une réalité ». A notre sens, cette énergie se partage d’autant plus aujourd’hui, à une époque elle aussi à réenchanter.

Vanessa Roué et Philippe Queyroux – Journalistes / Réalisatrice / Caméraman

En tant qu’ancien artiste de cirque repenti, j’ai un penchant naturel vers les projets artistiques hors normes, surprenants et inventifs. Pour moi, un artiste doit questionner le monde dans lequel il vit. Avec ce projet du Poussin, Sébastien va bien au delà de la création d’une oeuvre artistique, il joue pleinement son rôle d’artiste. Un spectacle s’écrit généralement dans le secret d’une boite noire, en allers-retours entre la table et la scène; plus rarement seul sur un bateau. Et ça, ça me plait déjà. Avec le voyage, le Grand Nord, la solitude, le dessin et la construction d’un bateau, l’écriture d’un spectacle, l’environnement, les glaces, le minimalisme, etc, ce Poussin sur la banquise m’attire et me parle beaucoup. J’accompagne Sébastien en communication sur ce projet avec un plaisir non dissimulé et une hâte d’enfant de voir son Poussin prendre corps.

Mikaël Dubois – Graphiste – Fabbrika

Soyez le premier à commenter

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *